Prototype Mode

_images/iu_manual_advanced_prototype_mode.png

From the toolbar at the top, you can switch to Prototype Mode by clicking Mode Switch Button.

Prototype Mode offers Revision History / Project Workflow / Node Description page. You can refresh scenario by clicking Reset Workflow and can build HTML Scenario by clicking Build Senario. And Refresh Thumbnail updates the page thumbnails that are included in the workflow and the page list.


Revision History

_images/ic_SB_revision.png

Displays the history of revision made in the current project. You can add or change the history.

  • Add New Date : Creates a new editable row field in the table.
  • ``Remove Date `` : Deletes the selected row from table.

Project Workflow

_images/ic_SB_workflow.png

Displays Workflow of the current project. Users can add nodes by drag and drop of page thumbnails. Press delete key to delete the selected node.

_images/iu_manual_advanced_prototype_mode_thumbnail.png
  • Default thumbnails : A list of page thumbnails included in the project.
  • Custom thumbnails : A list of page thumbnails captured by using Page Capture Button on the toolbar in editor mode.

Note

Thumbnails can be added by using Page Capture Button in Editor Mode.

_images/iu_manual_advanced_prototype_mode_workflow.png
  • Rectangle Button : Adds a square dialog below the selected node.
  • Rhombus Button : Adds a diamond dialog below the selected node.
  • Inward Label : Adds a label on top of the selected node.
  • Outward Label : Adda a label below the selected node.

Node Description

_images/ic_SB_screen.png

Displays the Node Description of the selected page. By adding memos to the node, you can send orders to partners of your collaborative project. You can also add or change content in the Screen Description or Exception area. Double-clicking the thumbnails on canvas also displays the node description.

  • Memo image area : Selects an image from the resource panel to replace the numbering in the screenshot area.
  • Add Memo Button : Creates a new editable row field in the table.
  • Delete Button : Deletes the selected memo in the table.

When you click the screenshot area, the number of the selected memo will apear.